The Solar Plexus Chakra – The Ego Chakra

The 3rd Chakra is the Solar Plexus Chakra and is said to be the core of our ego, identity, and personality. It is situated between the navel and solar plexus, making it the center of our willpower. While the Sacral chakra seeks enjoyment and pleasure, this chakra gives us the perception of who we are.


The color associated with the Solar Plexus Chakra is yellow. This chakra’s location where our self-esteem is defined. During puberty, it is where our personality is developed. When this chakra is misaligned, our personal power is difficult to obtain and maintain.

Our gut instincts come from this chakra, our instinctual center. From here we receive the gut signals that tell us that something is wrong and urges us to either act or stop where we are. Intuitive skills are developed when we have strong self-esteem. We can interpret our body’s outcries and rumblings that discharge from our solar plexus.

Confidence and Personal Power

The Solar Plexus Chakra gives us the ability to sense our personal power so that we are confident and responsible, making us reliable. This is the center of our self-discipline, self-esteem, and willpower. It is where our personality’s warmth comes from.

Our energy to transform apathy into action, the movement comes from this chakra. We can meet the challenges that come to us and move forward with our lives. The 3rd chakra’s main challenge is to balance our personal power to get the most from it.

A person that has excessive third chakra energy is prone to be stressed out and have emotional outbursts. The person with insufficient 3rd chakra or their 3rd chakra is blocked, are inactive and passive. They allow life to pass them by. And the person with a strong 3rd chakra has the confidence to move on with life. They do not hesitate to make decisions and act upon them.

Check out our Chakra Bracelet review: 

You May Like

Heart Chakra Stones
Heart Chakra To Open Your Heart
Auras and Chakras – What Are The Differences, Or Are There Any?
The Crown Chakra – The Seventh Chakra
The Throat Chakra – The Chakra Of Truth
The Solar Plexus Chakra – The Ego Chakra

Share Your Thoughts

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

0 / 600