Chakra Meditation: What Is It, What Are the Benefits & How To Do It

Chakra Meditation

Chakras are energy centers found in the physical body. The term chakra literally means "spinning wheel," alluding to their potent concentration of energy.

We have seven main chakras that ensure the harmonious flow of our vital energy. When any of these chakras are blocked, we manifest physical and emotional symptoms that affect our overall well-being.

Chakra meditation raises the frequency of each chakra to improve our mental awareness and balance our emotions. We can manifest our truest, most harmonious life once we master this technique.

Shop Our Chakra Jewelry Collection

What is Chakra Meditation?

Meditation for chakra balancing involves a combination of mindfulness and other techniques targeted at opening a specific chakra or aligning all seven.

These main chakras are located one below the other, from the crown of the head to the base of our spine. Chakra balancing meditation involves visualizing these energetic wheels until we feel each functioning freely again. As a result, we can awaken our inner purpose and enhance our awareness.

Each chakra has a specific color and meaning that we can focus on while practicing our chakra meditation.

chakra balancing meditation

Let’s dive review each chakra in a little more depth…

Root Chakra (Muladhara)

The root chakra is located at the base of our spine and is represented by the color red. It provides a basic sense of security and stability that allows us to feel grounded in our material reality. When blocked, we feel fearful, unable to face our challenges or support ourselves in financial terms.

Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)

The sacral chakra is located in our stomach, under the navel, and is responsible for the natural flow of our creativity and sexual energy. It’s represented by the color orange. When blocked, we cannot trust other people or open up emotionally in our intimate encounters.

Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura)

The solar plexus chakra is located below the ribs and is responsible for our self-esteem and self-confidence. It’s represented by the color yellow. When blocked, we feel beneath others, unable to fight for our rights, and undeserving of our blessings.

meditation for chakra balancing

Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The heart chakra is located in our chest and controls our ability to feel compassion and affection for others. It’s represented by the color green. When blocked, we feel disconnected from our relationships and unable to empathize.

Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

The throat chakra is responsible for our ability to communicate. Represented by the color blue, we can feel unable to be sincere and express our thoughts when blocked.

Third Eye Chakra (Ajna)

The third eye chakra is located between our eyes and is responsible for our intuition. It’s represented by the color indigo. When blocked, our internal compass seems lost, and we are not able to make decisions on our own.

Crown Chakra (Sahasrara)

The crown chakra is located at the top of our heads and represents our spiritual connection with the divine essence. It’s represented by the color violet. When blocked, we feel lost and purposeless in our lives.

The Many Benefits of Meditation for Chakra Balancing

Chakra meditation aligns the energetic centers of our body, bringing many benefits to our physical, mental, and emotional well-being.

In addition, it helps us live with intention and spiritual meaning, guiding us to unlock our inner power and attract health, prosperity, and happiness in our path.

Promotes Health & Wellbeing

Chakra meditation aligns our energy centers, bringing harmony and balance to our physical and emotional health.

Uncomfortable symptoms such as sore throats, stomach aches, or other complaints that seem to have no explanation often begin to fade away little by little, reviving our vitality as a result of this type of meditation.

Chakra meditation also deflects negative energies and toxic relationships while attracting exciting opportunities to our path. It encourages positive feelings and restores our inner peace.

Connects us With Our Inner Purpose

Chakra meditation helps us connect with our spiritual essence and stop wandering erratically through life. 

It directs the flow of positive energy directly to our core so we can unlock our inner calling. The chakras link our physical, mental, and spiritual bodies to ground our actions in a worthwhile project.

Infuse Authenticity & Deeper Meaning

When our chakras are blocked, we no longer feel connected to our intuition and core desires. That’s how we become easy prey to other people's commands and become carbon copies of everyone around us.

Chakra meditation enhances our cosmic connection to bring us back to our true essence. As a result, we can take off our social masks and inherited mandates to uncover our authentic selves.

Chakra Jewelry

Simple Chakra Balancing Meditation Steps

  1. First, look for a quiet place where you know no one will disturb you and sit comfortably.
  2. Sit up straight and spread your legs so that they are shoulder-width apart. Your spine should be relaxed but straight at the same time.
  3. Breath slowly. Let your thoughts pass by without getting involved or judging them, as if they were clouds crossing the sky.
  4. Feel your breath moving all the way up to your spine and all the way down when exhaling.
  5. Focus on this breathing sequence for 10 minutes.
  6. Now, put your attention on each chakra while breathing, beginning with the root chakra. Imagine each chakra’s color while you feel the energy gathering in it.
  7. When you feel the prana flowing through the chakra, move up to the next chakra and continue this process through the seven energetic wheels. If you don’t feel much, no worries – in that case, just spend about 5-10 minutes on each chakra.
  8. Once you’re done, proceed back down the chakras, visualizing their colors and recognizing their energy.

Final Thoughts 

Chakra meditation is an ancient practice that can help us restore our physical and spiritual well-being.

If we don't have inner balance within ourselves, we cannot manifest a harmonious and authentic life. When our chakras are aligned, we have a strong defense to face our daily challenges rooted in our core intention.

Start Your Journey Here: Shop Our Chakra Jewelry Collection

You May Like

Angel Numbers 444 Manifestation
Discover the Meaning and Uses of Tiger’s Eye, Ancient Stone of Protection
8 Spiritual Ways to Celebrate Spring: Awaken to the Energy of Growth & Rebirth
Give Gratitude - A Spiritual Gift Guide Tiger Eye
Manifest Money & Your Dream Career With Angel Number 333
Accept More Love with Angel Number 333

Share Your Thoughts

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published

0 / 600